Our Technical Team

Makhetha Development Consultants comprises a multi-disciplinary team, of  about 40 people with varying skills, both in the technical and social fields.  This team  provides clients with all required skills to carry out development projects in-house.  Skills for specialised services are sourced from the appropriate specialists who undertake to provide their services within the high ethic requirements of the company and in line with the mission of providing value added services to clients and communities.

Martha Makhetha

Martha Makhetha

Managing Director
Location: Port Elizabeth
Email: martha@makhetha.co.za
Qualification: Pr. Eng, Pr. CPM, B Eng (Civil), M Sc Civil Eng (Project Management), MSAICE

read more
Seetella Makhetha

Seetella Makhetha

Director
Location: Port Elizabeth
Email: seetella@makhetha.co.za
Qualification: Pr. Eng., Pr. CPM, B Eng (Civil), M Sc (Water and Waste Eng) FWISA, FSAICE, Aff. MASCE

read more
Brendan O’Connell

Brendan O’Connell

Planning Manager
Location: Port Elizabeth
Email: brendan@makhetha.co.za
Qualification: Pr. Eng. Pr. CPM, B Sc Eng (Civil), MSAICE

read more
Nyaradzai Mahachi

Nyaradzai Mahachi

Senior Design Engineer
Location: Port Elizabeth
Email: nyari.mahachi@makhetha.co.za
Qualification: BSc Honours in Civil Engineering

read more
Mark Hallowes

Mark Hallowes

Manager – Contracts Administration
Location: Port Elizabeth
Email: mark@makhetha.co.za
Qualification: ND (Civil Engineering)

read more
Madoka Mina Matla

Madoka Mina Matla

Assistant Area Manager, Lesotho
Location: Maseru Lesotho
Email: mina@makhetha.co.ls
Qualification: BSc (construction Studies)

read more
Umec Matshingana

Umec Matshingana

Assistant Area Manager – Eastern Cape
Location: East London
Email: umec@makhetha.co.za
Qualification: ND (Civil Engineering)

read more
Stembiso Mdluli

Stembiso Mdluli

Assistant Manager: Contracts Administration
Location: Port Elizabeth
Email: stembiso@makhetha.co.za
Qualification: ND (Civil Engineering), B Tech (Civil)

read more
Ntsepeng Koma

Ntsepeng Koma

Design Engineer
Location: Port Elizabeth
Email: ntsepeng@makhetha.co.za
Qualification: BSc(Hons) Civil Engineering

read more
Bongani Phangwa

Bongani Phangwa

Design Technologist
Location: Port Elizabeth
Email: bonganip@makhetha.co.za
Qualification: N Dip (civil Engineering), B Tech (Urban Engineering)

read more
Campion Mupfunya

Campion Mupfunya

Resident Engineer
Location: Port Elizabeth
Email: campion@makhetha.co.za
Qualification: Bsc. Hons. Civil Engineering

read more
Athini Mabusela

Athini Mabusela

Technical Officer/CAD Operator
Location: Port Elizabeth
Email: athini@makhetha.co.za
Qualification: ND. Civil Engineering

read more
Matebele Pitso

Matebele Pitso

Civil Engineering Technician
Location: Maseru Lesotho
Email: matebele@makhetha.co.ls
Qualification: Diploma in Civil Engineering – Lesotho

read more
Dumisani Mqali

Dumisani Mqali

Technical Officer
Location: Port Elizabeth
Email: dumisanim@makhetha.co.za
Qualification: ND (Civil Engineering)

read more
Bheki Cele

Bheki Cele

Technical Officer
Location: Ingwavuma Kwazulu-Natal
Email: richardsbay@makhetha.co.za

read more